Get started -STUDY ABROAD

Sometimes it’s hard to imagine yourself studying abroad. Applying for a masters is a long process that takes all kinds of commitment. You need to figure out what you want to study, where do you want to study, how are you going to pay for your studies, where you are going to live, and so on and so forth. A couple month ago I could not imagine I would have figured out all of that and I would be studying at the NUI Galway, that represents  the top 2% prestigious universities in the world. I was fortunate to get accepted at the Irish Centre for Human Rights from the NUI Galway for a masters in Peace Operations, Humanitarian Law and Conflict and I  got the Government of Ireland scholarship for Brazilian students. Therefore, by taking this masters I’m in a position to strengthen the educational relationship between Brazil and Ireland, especially in the humanities area. Studying at NUI Galway is a chance that a few students have, so I will embrace this experience to the fullest, enjoying all the lectures, all the books I can access in the library, all the papers I write, all the connections I make and all the extra time I have outside the school to experience Ireland, its landscape, its people, its food! Thank you so much for the amazing opportunity to allow me to broaden my world and to give back what I learnt to the world.

Leave a Reply

